About

EdWeek Market Brief brings you and your team actionable intelligence about the marketplace of K-12 education. Created for both providers of education products and services and school district leaders, Market Brief’s original reporting, deep analysis and proprietary, data-driven research focuses on school district purchasing and the companies and products serving K-12 education. Market Brief is creating a more informed and transparent marketplace for both product buyers and sellers.

Education Week has provided thorough and thoughtful analysis of K-12 policies, practice and research for more than 25 years. Now, with an expanded team of reporters and business researchers, EdWeek Market Brief is bringing smarter and better informed decision making to the marketplace of education, with the goal of increasing student learning and achievement.

Our Sections | Advisory Board | Masthead


Browse Our Sections

Market Trends – In-depth analysis of challenges and opportunities

K-12 Insider – Exclusive interviews with school leaders on hot topics

Exclusive Data – Actionable data from surveys and research

Purchasing Alert – Tracking RFPs and contracts awarded

Analyst’s View – Advice on trends to watch from market experts

Fundamentals – Advice on trends to watch from market experts

Marketplace K-12 Blog – News developments in the education industry

The Startup Blog – Ed-tech entrepreneurs chart their efforts


Advisory Board Members

Thank you to the EdWeek Market Brief Advisory Board members for providing their insights and feedback as this market intelligence service moves forward.

Tyler BosmenyTyler Bosmeny
CEO & Co-founder
Clever
MBDec-Board-Dallas-DanceDallas Dance
Superintendent
Baltimore County Public Schools
MBDec-Board-Bill-GoodwynBill Goodwyn
President & CEO
Discovery Education
MBDec-Board-Jack-LynchJack Lynch
CEO
Renaissance Learning
MBDec-Board-Alice-OwenAlice Owen
Executive Director
Texas K-12 CTO Council
MBDec-Board-Deborah-QuazzoDeborah Quazzo
Founder & Managing
Partner, GSV Advisors
BJS-20120517-094832-7304Jane Swift
CEO
Middlebury Interactive Languages
Rob WaldronRob Waldron
CEO
Curriculum Associates
MBDec-Board-Woolley-WilsonJessie Woolley-Wilson
CEO
DreamBox Learning


Masthead

Leadership

Michele J. Givens
 mgivens@epe.org

President & CEO, Executive Office

Christopher B. Swanson
 cswanson@epe.org

Vice President, Research & Development

Editorial

Kevin Bushweller
 kbushweller@epe.org

Executive Editor, EdWeek Market Brief

Sean Cavanagh
 scavanagh@epe.org

Senior Editor, EdWeek Market Brief

Matthew Cibellis
 mcibellis@epe.org

Director of Programming, Live & Virtual Events

Michelle Davis
 mdavis@epe.org

Senior Writer, EdWeek Market Brief

Editorial Intern, EdWeek Market Brief

Benjamin Herold
 bherold@epe.org

Staff Writer, EdWeek Market Brief

Michele Molnar
 mmolnar@epe.org

Associate Editor, EdWeek Market Brief

Research & Development

Mike Castellano
 mcastellano@epe.org

Web Analyst, Knowledge Services

Rachael Delgado
 rdelgado@epe.org

Director, Knowledge Services

Alexandra Harwin
 aharwin@epe.org

Research Analyst, Research Center

Sterling Lloyd
 slloyd@epe.org

Senior Research Associate, Research Center

Holly Peele
 hpeele@epe.org

Librarian, Research Center

Holly Yettick
 hyettick@epe.org

Director, Research Center

Sales & Marketing

Tricia Buckley
 tbuckley@epe.org

Digital Content Account Manager, Audience Development

Stefanie Hemmingson
 shemmingson@epe.org

Director, Audience Development

Jeson Jackson
 jjackson@epe.org

Audience Development Manager, Audience Development

Ryan Lanier
 rlanier@epe.org

Digital Content Sales & Marketing Manager, Audience Development

Digital Content Account Manager, Audience Development

Sharon Makowka
 smakowka@epe.org

Digital Content Account Manager, Audience Development

Susan Puritz
 spuritz@epe.org

Digital Content Account Manager, Audience Development

Digital Operations, Design & Production

Laura Baker
 lbaker@epe.org

Creative Director, Design

Sumita Banerjee
 sbanerjee@epe.org

Web Designer, Design

Gina Tomko
 gtomko@epe.org

Art Director, Design

Chelsea Boone
 cboone@epe.org

Online News Producer, Digital Operations

Stacey Decker
 sdecker@epe.org

Online News Editor, Digital Operations

Hyon-Young Kim
 hkim@epe.org

Online News Producer, Digital Operations

David Tashjian
 dtashjian@epe.org

Director, Digital Operations

Communications

Communications Director, Research Center